Our Rating Assessment Shows we are Exceeding National Quality Standards

Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority (ACECQA): The Assessment and Rating Process.

 The National Quality Standards (NQS) sets a high national benchmark for the quality of children’s education and care services in Australia. Services are assessed and rating by their regulatory authority against the NQS, and given a rating for each of the seven quality areas and an overall rating based on these results. The purpose of the assessment and rating process is to promote continuous improvement in the provision of quality early childhood education and care, and to improve knowledge and access to information about the quality of services to assist families to make informed decisions about their child’s education and care.                                                                                                                                                                                                      

The Seven Quality Areas – These are important to children’s learning and developmental outcomes.                               

Quality Area 1: Educational program and practice

Quality Area 2: Children’s healthy and safety   

Quality Area 3: Physical environment

Quality Area 4: Staffing arrangements

Quality Area 5: Relationships with children

Quality Area 6: Collaborative partnerships with families and communities

Quality Area 7: Governance and leaderships

 Our Rating:

Our service has been rated as Exceeding the National Quality Standards against the National Quality Standards for Early Childhood Education and Care and School Aged Care, and our rating has been awarded in accordance with the Education and Care Services National Law Act 2010 and the Education and Care Services National Regulations 2011